Biggest fear when collecting.

Is that I don’t know all the cards by heart, especially with the older sets. (Im just starting out)
What if I pass up a secret rare or reprint and just toss it in with my mass of cards in my box?
What If I have a secret rare or reprint and I don’t know about it? I am just afraid I’ll misidentify a card!

I mean, sure the card wouldn’t go anywhere but I hardly ever look at my common/uncommon cards.

It’s just my biggest fear.

What’s yours?

Don’t really have any fears…

Except someone trying to steal my babies .___.

1 Like

That is a legitimate fear! But the good news is that the longer you spend casually interacting with the information, the less likely your fear is to become reality!

As for me, I think that my biggest fear in collecting is that I’ll decide to collect something after the prime economic opportunity for obtaining the items therein. This can’t be avoided entirely. For example, I know that I’ve already missed the best time to buy into the LEGENDS cards. But I will still probably seek them out. Moreso I’m concerned that something will be worth many, many, many times its value in ten years and I’ll buy them at great personal pain knowing I passed opportunities for the PSA 10 copies in the past.

House fire, definitely. I’m a candle and card enthusiast. It’s a heart attack waiting to happen.

5 Likes

I highly recommend investing in a fire/water proof safe! It calms my nerves significantly.

1 Like

I have one actually! Unfortunately I’m also a show off. I like having my boxes/PSA cards displayed around my room, so the safe is never as full as it should be :confused:

2 Likes

Burglary!
I keep auction items and true rarities in air cooled storage lockers with floor safes but I still have lots of cheaper items that I’d hate to lose. Like most of you know, my guns help some;)

2 Likes